Warning when removing bookmark with digitisation attached
Would it be possible for a user to be warned when they are removing a bookmark with a digitisation attached? Or for the Reading List team to receive a notification when someone has removed a bookmark that had a digitisation attached?
We find that academics remove the bookmarks without telling us that the digitisation is no longer required (they seem to think that removing the bookmark terminates the digitisation) - the digitisation stays live in TADC but is no longer accessible via the list. At the moment the process of doing our monthly stats identifies when there is a discrepancy between the total number of live requests in TADC and the total number of live requests on reading lists - but it is time consuming to then identify the specific requests so that they can be withdrawn in TADC.
With New List Edit the Delete warning is already much stronger, however, this specific request has come up in feedback and we plan to address this with clearer messaging about the impact on Digitisations. This is not currently scheduled but we will update as this moves to the top of our priorities.
This is a good idea, I think users will be quite assured and satisfied when using the service. And security is also guaranteed https://wordwipe.io
Eti akhtar commented
<a href="https://wahana138.xn--mk1bu44c/">Daftar Situs Agen Slot Online</a>
Daftar Situs Agen Slot Online Fokus utama kami ialah keamanan dan kenyamanan setiap anggota maka dari itu setiap
harinnya Wahana138 berusaha semaksimal mungkin untuk memberikan pelayanan maksimal
sehingga timbul kepercayaan serta kepuasan bagi setiap pemain Wahana138.https://wahana138.xn--mk1bu44c/
Oliver Johnson commented
Notwithstanding the informing you've referenced will there be usefulness included to caution TADC administrator staff when a digitized bookmark is erased? This is especially significant in order to get these cases early instead of depending on TADC reports and different types of observing.
Catherine Riches commented
It would be extremely helpful if TADC admin would receive a notification when a bookmark with a digitisation was removed, so we can withdraw it and keep TADC tidy and accurate as a matter of course rather than just pick these up at the annual rollover (which is a busy time of year).
Rebecca Naughten commented
Thanks very much Laura. As Kristy says in her comment, some kind of notification if they proceed / ignore the warning would be appreciated - most of the time, the academics are removing the bookmark intentionally (because they no longer need the digitisation), but they don't seem to understand that the digitisation is still live (so we need to withdraw it).
In addition to the messaging you've mentioned will there be functionality inculded to alert TADC admin staff when a digitised bookmark is deleted? This is particularly important so as to catch these instances early rather than having to rely on TADC reports and other forms of monitoring.